I was up mowing the lawns at 7am.

I was up mowing the lawns at 7am. I couldn't get myself up to do it at 6, when it was only in the 70s, so I did it in the 80s - yay. Then I dragged myself inside, got bothered by my mother telling me about the neighbors two houses down and their lilies and how that meant no matter what we did there was someplace for the lily beetles to go hide and how she didn't know if their lilies had been attacked yet because those people never talk to anyone anyway. Then I finally worked up the energy to shower.

I haven't eaten and I've been piggling on here. I have errands to run and things to do and the worse the inertia the slower I am to go do them and the hotter it will be and the more likely I will get caught in a thunderstorm this pm. If we get them. Which we better, because we need the rain, but the weather patterns have been weird of late and they break up around us and move past us, north and south. But there's no breeze and it's miserable and we need the weather to dry off (humidity) and cool off.

So, yeah. #adultingfail

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog