A little confused about how to feel about the RuPaul finale.

A little confused about how to feel about the RuPaul finale. Like, can we stop with the reveals, already? Just really dance and sing the heck out of your performance. I know it's a show, but things are feeling all gimmicky. The last show before the finale was a whole lotta somethin', too. It was intense and I am pretty sure I know what I think about it, but it must be seen and experienced.

s
o
m
e

r
u

s
p
a
c
e

w
h
o

s
p
i
l
l
e
d

t
h
e

t
e
a
?

Ok, probably I will eventually think that Aquaria really did manage the best show during the finale. But I am not really keen on the privileged white kid thing. I do think that people who have a greater struggle are a critical piece of why anyone should even care about this show, and the spoiled, self-centered people just never quite feel like the best anything to me. I wanted so much more for Asia, but it was painful to see what happened. I honestly didn't expect Eureka to win, so that was not a huge surprise. I though Kameron might have had a chance, but nope.

Sasha Velour's costume, OMG. Although, nobody actually has breasts that high up on their chest. Hey, there had to be something to criticize. That was freaking amazing, though, good grief.

I get why somebody felt they had to hack the voting and support Vixen. I feel like there's so much pain and anger there and I couldn't possibly understand it, but I think it's real and I hope it can be something that makes her strong and a leader and not just bitter. I wonder about how it was portrayed on the show, too.

Half the winners have now come from NYC. I don't know if that means it's the greatest training ground for drag, or something else. Lastly, I feel like maybe there's too much professional and money and whatever on the show, now? I mean, I kind of liked the make your own stuff, survive without a lot of cash, who is starting out and breaking out and needs the boost from the show thing that was a little more there earlier. Then again, I'm sure the show now has a budget it probably couldn't even have hoped for when it started. Idk.

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog